State volleyball

The Marion School District will host the 2021 5A State Volleyball Tournament Tuesday, October 26 through Thursday, October 28 in Marion, Ark.

Tickets are $6 each and must be purchased online at Tickets will not be sold at the gate. AAA passes or an AAA lifetime card will admit two but must be accompanied by a picture ID matching the name on the card. A new ticket will be required for each game day. There will be no all-tournament passes.   

Sixteen teams from across Arkansas will compete in the event. Games will be played at Fidelity Bank Arena, located on Carter Drive, and 3M Transit Arena, located on Patriot Drive.

Games will begin at noon, 2 p.m., 4 p.m., and 6 p.m. on both Tuesday and Wednesday, with Thursday’s games starting at 1 p.m. and 3 p.m.

The official bracket for the tournament can be found here.

Schools qualifying for the tournament include Batesville, Beebe, Benton, Greenbriar, Greenwood, Jacksonville, Jonesboro, Lake Hamilton, Lakeside (Hot Springs), Little Rock Christian, Marion, Mountain Home, Paragould, Sheridan, Van Buren, and White Hall.